Wheat Your Eaties!

Hello, denizens of the Internets. I think I haven’t used that yet. Maybe I have. Anyway, I have some interesting news for you.

I’m going to the University of Maine at Farmington. Somewhat of a big deal, I guess. You know, college and all. It’s actually rather exciting. Life and such. Especially since there’s a naked woman march down there in a few days.
Yes, you heard me. Naked women, marching in Farmington. Now, before you get all excited, as I know some of you are, they are not actually naked by their terms. These women are looking to redefine the concept of “nudity” to be more equal. Their issue with the definition of nudity is, “Why can a man take his shirt off in public, but a woman can’t?” I, personally, think if you want to take your shirt off, all the more power to you. I don’t really care. I’ll keep mine on, thanks, but you go right ahead and strut your stuff. It’s your body, you do what you want.

Interesting story… yesterday morning, my alarm went off. I smacked the snooze button twice, and then got up. I got dressed, stumbled upstairs, poured out a bowl of Life, and was eating it when my mom kicked down my bedroom door, and told me to get the hell out of bed. Apparently, I had dreamed that I had already gotten up. It was so unfair. So unfair. I was going to explain it to her, but I got the distinct feeling that she wouldn’t understand me, belive me, or even care. So I stowed it, got up, got dressed, got packed, checked my webcomics, and then went to school- no breakfast. Which was oh so much fun. My consciousness was so distended and blurry for most of the morning, I really can’t remember anything before English class… which started at eleven forty-five. That’s how sleepy I was. It was loads of fun…

Stay in school, kids. I don’t think I’ve told you that yet… well, just in case, don’t drink radioactive waste, either.

Leave a Reply

