OH MY GOD

Well, yesterday wasn’t so bad, I guess. The Monday after vacation is usually an ass-kicker, but it wasn’t so bad. I guess the fact that I have less than two months before I graduate is hanging over my head; kind of daunting. Why, you ask? I know, I know, I should be like every other high-school student out there, and be ready to leave, be ready to move on, be ready to do greater things…

But that’s just the thing. I’ve got a terrible feeling about what happens next. I have a hunch that this- high school- was the high point of my life. That I will look back upon my life as I lay dying in by bed, and think “God, high school truly was the best years of my life”. The funny thing? These four years have sucked. So I’m going to be one of those people whose best years even sucked.

So I’m not too eager to move out into the real world and get my ass kicked by a real day, with real problems. Although honestly, when you think about it, real life isn’t too different from high school. Instead of bullies, you have your boss at work. Instead of homework, you get home maintenace. Such as fixing the roof. Or the door. Or the microwave. Or the dishwasher. Or the washing machine. Or the shower. Or the stove. Or the floor. Or the basement. Or painting the house. Or paving the driveway. And instead of douchebags in your school, who you might have to work with, you get douchebags in your workplace, who you absolutely have to work with.

So you can see why I’m not too excited to actually, well… get into the world. It’s going to be depressing, brutal, and just not fun in general. Not sure what I’m going to look forward to, or what there is to look forward to. Seriously, what’s the end goal here?

Okay, theoretical situation. I have a job. I have a house. It’s decently maintained, probably not as much as it should be, because I’m always working to pay off the house, the car, the insurance, gas bills, electric bills, water bills, heating bills, food, and such. The job isn’t very fun, because it pays well, but I can’t do a fun job, because then I wouldn’t be able to pay my bills. So I go on like this, over and over again, and eventually I think… why? Why am I doing this? Seriously, what is the point? Survival? I could do that in the woods. Propagation? No way my lasy ass genes are ever going to go anywhere but into a sock. Fun? Yeah, I’m sure it would be more fun to put my balls on a table and give my ex-girlfriend a hammer. Frankly, I guess the only reason I go on is because I’ve got nothing else better to do.

So tell me, viewers. What is it in life that you look forward to? What are you so eager to get to? What are you looking forward to doing with yourself? Why do you go on?

3 Responses to “OH MY GOD”

  1. aight listen dude, u just gotta live it up man. dont worry about whats gonna happen, just let it play out. dont be so depressed man… idk dats bout it. hope ya hear me.

  2. Chris, the banks and governments have us by the balls. We slave to produce wealth and provide power for others. We are not the same, you and I, but I do understand where you are and have had similar thoughts.

    College is going to be incredibly different for you than it was for me. The only advice I have is to stay away from the alcohol drug and party scene, it will screw you over. If you want to ensure success, I would suggest laying off video games for awhile at first. Trust me, I know how you feel at that suggestion. I’m horribly addicted to them and get angry when anyone suggests I should stop playing, even for a little while.

  3. Oh, and what do I look forward to? Anarchy, and sleep.

Leave a Reply

