The Carnival of Winter.

Well, it’s winter carnival today and tomorrow. Today at 11, at least. Tomorrow all day. Which isn’t that bad, I guess. I’m only signed up for one event, chess from 8:13 to 8:55. Stick with what you’re good at, I guess.

What’s bloggable about this, though, is my sheer frustration with the sheer frustration in this school. Winter carnival is completely, totally, and utterly rigged in the seniors’ favor. And everybody knows this. Every single person in the entire school is aware of this fact, and they compete anyway. Which is fine, it’s fun.

But what ISN’T fun is the fact that every single grade seems to be borderline bloodthirsty. Or victory-thirsty with a side of blood. A victory shot with a blood chaser. Whatever, it’s annoying. I really wish everybody could just get along. Now, I know I’m not the most agreeable and peacable person, but that’s in person. See, unlike most people, I’m nice online. I’m actually a decent person. IRL, I’m a dick. So if you’re really looking to get to know me, meet me in Facebook chat, or Skype, or something. (Just don’t meet me in a multiplayer video game, because I’ll troll the hell out of you.) Either way, yeah. It’s annoying. Let’s just all get along, people.

This is kind of just rambling. Which is what we do, I suppose. Ramblers. Lol. Word play.

Been playing Mass Effect 2. Really awesome. The game actually manages to make me a bit creeped out at times, which is rare. However, it’s slightly predictable. Which is annoying. However, the game is more than filled with redeeming qualities.

Finished one of my worst made videos ever. Seriously, the videos I made in Video Production I paled in comparision to the utter suckiness of the one I just completed. However, several valuable lessons have been learned: 1. Don’t work with friends on a video. 2. Don’t let somebody else write a script for a movie you are filming and editing. 3. If you’re filming, film. If you’re just dicking around in an empty room, then do that. Don’t try to film while having a conversation, it doesn’t work. At all.

So anyway. Still single. Still lacking a life. And to be honest, I couldn’t be happier. Yeah. Peas out.

One Response to “The Carnival of Winter.”

  1. “But what ISN’T fun is the fact that every single grade seems to be borderline bloodthirsty. Or victory-thirsty with a side of blood. A victory shot with a blood chaser.”

    THIS is why you need to write for a living. Or at least keep your blog running. That’s good stuff right there.

Leave a Reply

