Whoosh!

Some days, I really feel extremely unlucky. Everything I do seems to go wrong, I can’t catch even the smallest break, and I go to bed saying “well that sucked.” However, today is not one of those days. Today, so much could have gone wrong, and so far, I have pushed my luck to the extreme of extremes. I’m loving it. I’m dodging so many bullets it’s like I’m in the goddamn Matrix. Woosh woosh woosh woosh woosh MISSED ME!!! Ha ha. La vida es buena.

EDIT: Similar topic for today- I figured I’m going to push my luck as far as it will go. And so far, it has proceeded to stretch before me like a long plane of heavenly bliss. I’m walking right up to the man, kicking him in the groin, and thumbing my nose at him. And my luck has covered my ass every single inch of the way. I’m loving it. I am loving it so much. This worries me, though… when my luck runs out, my luck runs out. Because of this, I have never done it that much. But I figure as long as I’m at it, I might as well push it until it runs out. So I shall post again from the hospital later this week when my magical well finally goes dry, and every opposing force looking for a piece of me goes to town. I’m going skiing this weekend, too- not a time to have one’s luck run out.

Leave a Reply

